Support Center

Activate GPS tracking

Last Updated: Sep 19, 2018 02:56PM CEST
The screenshots are similar for iOS and Android

Synchroteam offers the possibility to enable or disable GPS tracking on the mobile device.

Click to open the menu



Scroll down and click on "Tracking"




Tracking Configuration Page:

1 - Enable or disable the tracking
2 - Frequency (in meters):  sets the distance between two GPS recordings
3 - Days when the tracking is activated
4 - Hours when the tracking is activated
5 - Save button



Once tracking is activated for the first time, your mobile device will ask you for permission to access the GPS. If you do not give this permission, tracking will remain disabled.

Authorization request (iPhone)



Authorization request (Android)

Turn on background data

Whenever the Synchroteam application is in Background you need to activate the transmission of data in order for the Tracking to remain active so that it can get your GPS coordinates.

On Androïd:

Please follow the instructions in the example below:

https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/1663315?hl=en

On iOS:

Tou must check that the "Background App Refresh" is enabled.

To do this, go to "Settings" then scroll down the page.




Then go down the page



Click on "Synchroteam"



If "Background App Refresh" (1) is disabled, activate it. Next, verify that Synchroteam can access your position (2).

Contact Us

support@synchroteam.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
synchroteam
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete