Support Center

Merge Customers / Sites / Equipment

Last Updated: Feb 04, 2019 10:54AM CET
This feature allows you to merge the records of several clients, sites or equipment and end up with a single up-to-date record.
You can use this feature whenever one of your customers / sites / equipement is obsolete or if you have a duplicate.
It is also useful once your customer database becomes large over time and may require consolidation.

Merging the obsolete or duplicate customer/site/equipement with the target record will combine their basic information, custom fields as well as sites, equipments, jobs, tasks, invoices, quotations, projects, tags, notes and attachments. 

Let's take the example of a customer duplicate :
1 - Click on one of the duplicates (in the client list or in the client's details)
2 - In the list click on the "Merge" button
3 - Thanks to the search bar select the target Client 
4 - Click on "Preview"
5 - Edit the new client's record if needed
​6 - Click on "Merge"





Contact Us

support@synchroteam.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
synchroteam
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete