Support Center

Delete or restore a user

Last Updated: Feb 04, 2019 10:47AM CET

Delete a user

1. Go to "Settings" 
2. Click on "Users"
3. Click on the user of your choice
4. In the drop-down list hit « Delete »
5. In the confirmation window click on « Yes, Delete » 





Please note that when you delete a technician you still be able to access all his data (jobs, job reports, activities...) and his schedule will still be displayed for previous dates.

Week of deletion


Following the week of deletion
Therefore whenever a technician is being replaced it is best to delete the previous user and create a new one.

Warning :
Whenever you delete or edit a user profile please make sure you keep at least one Administrator in order to avoid being locked out of ""Settings".

Restore a user

Once a user has been deleted Synchroteam allows you to restore his account.
To do so:
1. Go to "Settings" 
2. Click on "More..."
3. Click on "Trash"
4. Use the filter by keyword to retrieve your user
5. Hit « Restore »




Warning : Deleted data will remain in the Trash for a maximum period of a month.

Contact Us

support@synchroteam.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
synchroteam
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete