Synchroteam provides a cartography module. Coupled with the activation of the tracking on the mobile, it gives you access to certain information.
To enable GPS tracking on the mobile, see "Activate GPS tracking".
To access the map, click on the "Map" tab
This takes you to a variety of information:
1 - The list of technicians
2 - The technician’s places of employment
3 - The date that you can change
4 - The map zoom
5 - The ability to see traffic and / or jobs to schedule and/or jobs already scheduled for the selected date
1) If you select "Traffic", you then see the traffic.
2) If you check "Scheduled" (1), then you have the jobs scheduled for the day (2)
If you click on one of the scheduled jobs then you can see the job's main information such as its status, client, address, etc.
You can also reschedule the job by clicking on the hours scheduled (2)
3) If you check "To Schedule" (1), then you have the jobs to schedule that appear (2)
If you click on a job, you have the job number and type that appear.
By clicking on its number, then you have the schedule window that appears. You can :
1 - Choose the technician
2 - Select the date and time
3 - Validate the schedule
4 - Use the "ScheduleAssist" to schedule the job
4) If you click on the name of the technician, you have access to:
1 – their list of jobs
2 – their estimated route
3 – their real route (if tracking enabled)
4 - Their jobs
The different routes can be compared using the default "distances traveled" report.
For more information, please check the article on reports.