Synchroteam provides a cartography module. Coupled with the activation of the tracking on the mobile, it gives you access to certain information.
To enable GPS tracking on the mobile, see "Activate GPS tracking".
To access the map, click on the "Map" tab
This takes you to a variety of information:
1 - The list of technicians
2 - The technician’s places of employment
3 - The date that you can change
4 - The map zoom
5 - The ability to see traffic and / or jobs to schedule and/or jobs already scheduled for the selected date
Search by Location:
This search allows you to directly enter a postal code or city name to ZOOM in on this location.
1 - Enter a city name or zip code or address
2 - Choose from the proposed list the place that corresponds to your search
Mapping options :
1) If you select "Traffic", you then see the traffic.
2) If you check "Scheduled" (1), then you have the jobs scheduled for the day (2)
If you click on one of the scheduled jobs then you can see the job's main information such as its status, client, address, etc.
You can also reschedule the job by clicking on the hours scheduled (2)
3) If you check "To Schedule" (1), then you have the jobs to schedule that appear (2).
If you click on a job, you have the job number and type that appear.
By clicking on its number, then you have the schedule window that appears. You can :
1 - Choose the technician
2 - Select the date and time
3 - Validate the schedule
4 - Use the "ScheduleAssist" to schedule the job
Please note, that only jobs which are geolocated will be displayed and that jobs with a date in their "Scheduling preferences" will only be displayed on the Map if you select that same date.
But jobs with no date (as a scheduling preference nor as a meeting) will be displayed for any date selected.
Using the Filter on Jobs to Plan
Thanks to the Filter you can refine your display on the map:
1 - By Group
2 - By Type of Job
3 - By number of days around the preferred intervention date (within x days before and after)
4 - Must be checked to apply the filter by number of days
5 - Allows you to reset the Filter
4) If you click on the name of the technician, you have access to:
1 – their list of jobs
2 – their estimated route
3 – their real route (if tracking enabled)
4 - Their jobs
The different routes can be compared using the default "distances traveled" report.
For more information, please check the article on reports.
Auto Zoom allows you to automatically adapt the ZOOM on a technician's tour if it is activated when you select this technician: