Synchroteam allows you to temporarily schedule jobs without technicians being able to synchronize the job.
This feature may be useful in case you have a job to schedule but you are waiting for the customer's confirmation before allowing technicians to start the job.
In order to activate this option:
1 - Click on Settings
2 - Click on Options
3 - Activate the Draft Mode
Use the Draft Mode:
When scheduling a job, a checkbox will appear (Draft Mode). By selecting it, the job will appear with the status "draft".
This means that this job will not appear on the mobile application and cannot be started by the technician until the administrator or manager has validated the scheduled date and time by removing the Draft Mode.
To do this:
1 - Create a job
2 - Schedule the job by selecting the technician, the dates and the start and end times
3 - Tick the "Draft Mode" box and click on the "Accept" button
You can find the job with the status “Draft” in the list of jobs and in the Schedule views.
In order to remove the draft mode from a job, you can either:
- Confirm Scheduling directly from the job list.(1)
- Or disable click on the date to "Reschedule" the job (1), untick the Draft Mode checkbox (2) and click on "Change" (3)
Your job will change from the "Draft" status to the "Scheduled" status and the technician will now be able to synchronize the job on the application.