In Synchroteam, you can manage your technicians by grouping them into team. Teams can represent geographical areas, skilled trades or by anything else you like.
These teams can be managed by one or more managers and receive one or more "tags" (Tags set for a team will automatically filter customers/sites/jobs using the tag(s) specified).
For more details see article "Tags".
Creating a team
Click "Settings" (1) and "Teams" (2) from any view
Click on the "Add Team" button
1 – Team name: you can specify any name you want
2 – Description: team description
3 – Tags: You can add one or more existing tags or even create new ones
4 – Technicians: you can add one or more technicians (all technicians will be included in the team if you check "all technicians")
5 – Managers: You can add one or more group managers (all managers will be defined as group managers if you check "all managers")
After creating a team, you will find the new team in the list.
How to use teams
In the schedule view
When you are the manager of one or several teams, Synchroteam filters all for one of those teams each time you log into Synchroteam. Synchroteam remembers the last team you worked on between sessions.
For example, Yann Catois is the manager of the following teams:
- Group 1
- Group 2
When he logs in, the display is filtered for the first team, "Group".
The schedule view is restricted to showing the technicians that are in the group.
In the "Team" menu, a manager can view the technicians of a particular team or all technicians in his teams.
1 - Displaying technicians of "Group 1"
2 - Displaying technicians of "Group 2"
3 - Displaying technicians of "Group"
3 - Displaying technicians of these 3 teams
Using the team's tag(s)
When you add a tag to team, this allows you to have an extra filter on other views.
For example, "Group 1" has the tag "Queens"
In the client's view, if you are filtered through the "Group 1", you will only see customers with the "Queens" tag.
"Group 2" has no tags defined. When working within this group, you will see all customers. The result will be the same as if you had selected "All Users".